city of bones fanart

26 03 2008

for those of you who have never read harry potter fanfiction – or who are puzzling over the word – the name of [cassandra clare] might not ring a bell. cassie is an american writer living in brooklyn, NYC. her first novels [city of bones] and [city of ashes] are both part of [the mortal instruments] trilogy, set in contemporary NYC and featuring demons, warlocks, vampires, werewolves, fairies… and shadowhunters. the protagonist, a 15-year-old with a knack for drawing will shortly find herself trapped in a world shaken by imminent war, a world she knew nothing about and to which she apparently belongs from birth.

city of bonescity of ashes

the book is fantastically written, the characters come to life from their first appearance and the dialogs are quick and witty, full of irony and humour. cassandra clare has this unique sense of humour that makes her works all the better for it – I suggest you take a look at [the very secret diaries] and you’ll understand what I’m talking about.

on the introduction to the first book [city of bones], clare said that ‘in fairy tales, it was the dark and mysterious forest outside the town that held the magic and danger. I wanted to create a world were the city has become the forest […]’. I think this explains about all.

and what I really wanted to post about was some fanart I did this morning during class […] but I couldn’t just drop them like that with no explanation, so I included a little introduction to a writer I admire and follow since I was 15. on my next post about her I hope to be able to upload the [draco trilogy], the fanfic that made her famous all over the internet. but, alas!, I deleted the files from my computer foolishly thinking I had another copy. oh, well…

the pictures depict characters isabel, alec, clary and jace.

isabelalecclaryjace
more coming up soon – hopefully!
Actions

Information

4 responses

1 08 2008
Jay

OMG!!!! Your fan art is amazing!!! I am so posting these in my blog. I hope yo don’t mind. Of course, you’ll have the credit for it. ;)

2 08 2008
nanachan707

you are very welcome to post them in your blog :) I’m glad you liked them!!

24 08 2008
doodle

hi!i’ll be using one of your arts in friendster.thanks so much!!

24 08 2008
nanachan707

as long as you people credit when necessary I’m glad you use my fanart :)

Leave a Reply

