“More Quotes Galore”

2 06 2008

“Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.”

– Napoleon Bonaparte (1769-1821)

“Talent does what it can; genius does what it must.”

Edward George Bulwer-Lytton (1803-1873)

“I’m all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Let’s start with typewriters.”

Frank Lloyd Wright (1868-1959)

“I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them.”

Ian L. Fleming (1908-1964)

“I am ready to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter.”

Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

“How wrong it is for a woman to expect the man to build the world she wants, rather than to create it herself.”

Anais Nin (1903-1977)

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”

– Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931)

“Blessed is the man, who having nothing to say, abstains from giving wordy evidence of the fact.”

George Eliot (1819-1880)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

