[PBP]

3 07 2008

hi there!

I’m continuing yesterday’s post.

the day of my arrival, my two crazy roommates kidnapped me and took me to a night-club called [PBP] – that stands for “pink big pig” (you’ll see what I mean by clicking on the link). it’s the sort of place where you can eat and drink as much as you want while you listen to live music performances – the difference is that you do it under the nose of a “pink big revolving pig” . apparently some japanese friends of my roommates were playing that night.

their names are takurou and youhei, you can see them here:

I’ve tried to upload a better one, but for some reason it doesn’t work…

area and joyce, two girls form hongkong where there too. we took pictures with the boys – or I should say I took pictures of korin jumping on takuro… the poor thing was so embarrassed at first, but korin didn’t give a fuck, she kept kissing him on the cheek and asking the rest of us to take a photo. yohei is not so japanese though, he actually enjoys receiving attention from girls. they both sang horribly in my opinion, but don’t tell jen or korin, cause they’ll probably kill me…

here’s a song from youhei [kuruoshiku]

and from takurou [うたた寝ふれーばー] I don’t know how to pronounce that kanji, so I just wrote it in japanese, sorry :9

I chose both songs based on korin and jen’s criteria because I haven’t had time to listen to the whole CD yet, so I don’t really know if they’re the best ones…

after the songs a guy that did magic tricks came to our table – he sort of reminded me of yuho… but he was really good at magic – unlike yuho. he did some amazing things and ended up making balloon animals at korin’s request – yes, she never gives up. I don’t have a picture of the cute kuma-chan that he did for jen, or korin’s fake french poodle – which was suppossed  to be a lion – but there’s a picture of the pretty poor attempt at a totoro:

yes, that white-blue thingy is supposed to be a [totoro]– for those who don’t know how a real totoro looks like, click on the previous link. actually, I felt sorry for the guy when joyce requested a totoro… but japanese people don’t really know how to refuse, do they?

something that really surprised me from this place is that male waiters kneeled before you when coming to your table O.O I was thinking “yo, what are you doing on the floor man?”, but it seems in these type of places it’s normal. also, the bathrooms had a dressing room where you could change your make-up – I mean, for goodness’ sake, it even had cotton swabs and a hair drier!!!

oh! and toilets are like pieces of engineering. they are harder to understand than quantic physics and have more buttons than this keyboard… and when you sit on them it warms up your bum. I find it disturbing, as if the toilet was cleverer than me… -.-u

other pics of the night. the japanese guy being kissed by two crazy chicks is takurou. on the last pic, from left to right: me, jen, joyce, area and korin.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 07 2008
Kat XDDD

Nana!!!!

XDDDD!!! Thanx for making me laugh, I liked the part of the toilet LOL. I don’t know if you remember the time we had lunch at the asian restaurant in Majadahonda in the tatami, do you remember how the male waiters keep changing??? and they also kneeled before putting anything on the table… they where really cute, >_<!! (And you know I would have been the same with Takurou and Youhei… well maybe not from the begining but in the end I would have hugged each of them, ^.^!!!

Enjoy all you can!! How are classes going??

P.D.: keep posting, Chuuuuuu!!!!

3 07 2008
Akiko-chan

I love the toilet thing too!!! It reminds me of a Simpson’s episode, in which Homer discovers a japanese toilet that even talked to him!!! hahahahah!!!
And that Totoro! Great!

Nana-chan, keep on telling us everything (it seems that we are living trough you). Hundreds of hugs and kisses!!

5 07 2008
Rodrigoooo

uoh! por fin te veo en una foto… estás viva y sana! jejje… vamos a internacionalizar un poco más este espacio…

tu dois y profiter! c´est un voyage unique… une nouvelle manière de regarder le monde, de regarder ton monde, ta tête et tes idées! tu dois te trouver, chercher qui tu es… je ne sais pas comment l´expliquer mais je crois que tu peux me comprendre… 1grandbisou!

5 07 2008
nanachan707

hehe!
merci! mon francais (pas de cedille dans ce clavier) fait vraiment chier. une des mes copines a la maison est francaise, de marseilles, mais elle parle avec moi en anglais -donc je pratique pas, tant pire…
oui, je comprends, c’est que je veux fair ici. j’espere que ca ira!
des gros bisous!!!
ps: fais de ton mieux a l’examen! :9

Leave a Reply

