[myREALjapaneseNAME]

20 10 2008

kat found this japanese name generator and it seems fun. she entered all our names and posted the results in her blog, but, alas!, we got the same first name! why would that be I wonder? our names have very different meanings – I know cause I have this really nice book-name and checked it out a long time ago. still we both got “izumi” (spring). so I went back to the generator and entered my middle name and sure enough the result changed. I’m posting it here along with those of kat and akiko-chan:
*update* how did you write your name, kat? it came out different this time!

My authentic japanese name is 近藤 Kondou (wisteria nearby) 澄麗 Sumire (clear and lovely).
Take your real japanese name generator! today!
Created with Rum and Monkey‘s Name Generator Generator.

My authentic japanese name is 山下 Yamashita (under the mountain) 歩 Ayumu (walk, deeper meaning: walk your own way).
Take your real japanese name generator! today!
Created with Rum and Monkey‘s Name Generator Generator.

My authentic japanese name is 清水 Shimizu (clear water) 明日香 Asuka (fragrance of the bright day).
Take your real japanese name generator! today!
Created with Rum and Monkey‘s Name Generator Generator.

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 10 2008
aresuchan

ohhh!!! maybe I don’t know how to spell my name jajajja!!! I have no idea… I think that at the time I was sleepy… so maybe that’s why… But I still got Yamashita as a surename, yay!!!! (Maybe I’m family with Yamapi!!!)

20 10 2008
nanachan707

hum… I wouldn’t mind being yamapi’s “acquired” family, say by marriage, for example. XD
I also tried changing the order of name and surname and then you got “inoue” which is akiko’s fave surname. I still got something with wisteria in it, but I don’t remember.
I’m watching old VS arashi and in the first two jun is elected as most dame arashi. it’s surprising, but great fun anyway. :)

20 10 2008
aresuchan

Inoue eh??? I Like it too, XDDD!!! but again Ayumu as a name… I don’t like it personally but the meaning… its not that bad… I’m starting to think of doing a blog only on Arashi and things like this… I’m starting to notice that Arashi fans are very much a like us, >__<!! I don’t feel like a stange person any more, XDDD!!! and also Aiba is “winning”, I would have never thought he would be one of the most voted, ^_^!! I’m happy, also because Oh-Chan is very near, >_<!!

Leave a Reply

